Global Fellowships (GF)

Global Fellowships aim at experienced researchers who are in possession of a doctoral degree or have at least four years’ research experience (full-time equivalent).

They consist of an outgoing phase of between 12 and 24 months’ duration at a partner organisation in a Third Country and a mandatory return phase at a host organisation in a Member State or Associated Country.

Experienced researchers who are nationals of a Member State or Associated Country or who have spent a period of at least five consecutive years (i.e. without breaks in research) in one or more Member States or Associated Countries in full-time research activity are eligible.

The project proposal requires two host organisations: one in a Third Country and the other in a Member State or Associated Country. The mobility rule applies for the stay in the Third Country: The researcher must not have resided or carried out the main activity (work, studies, etc.) in the Third Country where the initial outgoing phase takes place for more than twelve months in the three years immediately prior to the call deadline.

The contracting party (beneficiary) with the European Commission / Research Executive Agency (REA) is the host organisation in the Member State or Associated Country.

Project evaluation is carried out in eight scientific panels. The applicant has to indicate the appropriate panel at the submission stage according to the scientific domain of the proposal.

Global Fellowships (GF)

Global Fellowships richten sich an erfahrene Forschende (experienced researchers), die entweder promoviert sind oder mindestens vier Jahre Forschungserfahrung (Vollzeitäquivalent) nach der Graduierung zum Datum der Einreichungsfrist des Aufrufs aufweisen können.

Gefördert werden 12- bis 24-monatige Forschungsaufenthalte außerhalb Europas sowie eine 12-monatige obligatorische Rückkehr in einen Mitgliedstaat der EU oder einen Assoziierten Staat.

Antragsberechtigt sind Forschende mit der Staatsangehörigkeit eines Mitgliedstaats oder Assoziierten Staats oder Forschende, die mindestens fünf Jahre ununterbrochen in einem Mitgliedstaat oder Assoziierten Staat tätig waren.

Die / der Forschende bewirbt sich mit zwei Gasteinrichtungen, einer Gasteinrichtung im Drittland und der Gasteinrichtung in Europa. Für den Forschungsaufenthalt im Drittland findet die Mobilitätsregel Anwendung: Die Forschenden dürfen im Verlauf der letzten drei Jahre nicht länger als zwölf Monate im Zielland ansässig oder tätig gewesen sein.

Vertragspartner mit der Europäischen Kommission / Research Executive Agency (REA) über die gesamte Laufzeit der Förderung ist die Gasteinrichtung des Mitgliedstaats oder Assoziierten Staats.

Die Einreichung und Evaluierung erfolgt in acht wissenschaftlichen Panels – CHE, SOC, ECO, ENG, ENV, LIF, MAT, PHY –, die von der / dem Antragstellenden gemäß des Fachgebiets gewählt werden.